تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
العودة إلى المدونات

وجهات نظر الصناعة

NHS في إنجلترا ، ومجموعة أدوات أمن البيانات وحمايتها ، وكيف يمكن ل Skyhigh أن تأخذ الأمن إلى أبعد من ذلك

4 أغسطس 2023

بقلم دين هيلتون - مدير حساب، القطاع العام

الاتصال الأول الذي سيجريه العاملون في كل من صناعات الرعاية الصحية والأمن السيبراني عند الحديث عن خدمة الصحة الوطنية في إنجلترا (NHS) وبرامج الفدية وفقدان البيانات هو بالطبع Wannacry. في عام 2017 ، كانت NHS ، على الرغم من الاستثمار والتحسين في الأمن السيبراني ، من بين العديد من المنظمات العالمية التي توقفت عملياتها بواسطة Wannacry. سلط هذا الهجوم الضوء على أنه لا يمكن التعامل مع حل الأمن السيبراني بشكل مجزأ. يجب الاتفاق على مجموعة دنيا من المعايير ووصفها ل NHS في إنجلترا ككل (لدى ويلز واسكتلندا معاييرهما الخاصة التي Skyhigh Security يمكن أن يساعد أيضا الثقة في تحقيقها) بحيث يمكن لكل مريض في كل ثقة أن يكون واثقا من أمان بياناته. أدى ذلك إلى إنشاء مجموعة أدوات أمن البيانات وحمايتها (DPST).

ومع ذلك ، من الواضح أنه حتى مع استمرار الاستثمار والتخطيط ، لم يكن Wannacry آخر هجوم ناجح على NHS. شهد الوباء ارتفاعا كبيرا في عدد المهاجمين الذين يستغلون نقص المعلومات حول Covid-19 لإنشاء مواقع ويب ورسائل بريد إلكتروني وحملات رسائل نصية قصيرة والمزيد ، لسرقة المعلومات الصحية الخاصة من أفراد الجمهور الذين كانوا مرتبكين وخائفين بالفعل. في الآونة الأخيرة ، استفاد المهاجمون من موردي الطرف الثالث في NHS للوصول إلى البيانات الشخصية والطبية من خلال الهجمات على سلسلة التوريد.

أدت هجمات برامج الفدية على Advanced ، شركة البرمجيات التي تقدم خدمات للعديد من العملاء بما في ذلك NHS إلى انقطاع 111 خدمة وطنية غير طارئة في عام 2022 من بين خدمات أخرى. في الآونة الأخيرة ، سلط هجوم على Capita plc ، أحد أكبر موردي الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية والاستشارات والخدمات المهنية للقطاع العام في المملكة المتحدة ، الضوء على العديد من الأساليب المختلفة التي سمحت للبيانات بالهروب من ضوابط المنظمة وكذلك عملائها.

يواصل كل صندوق اتخاذ قراراته الخاصة بشأن أفضل السبل للاستثمار في التقنيات التي يمكن أن تساعد في أداء الأدوار المهمة المطلوبة كل يوم من جميع أعضاء تلك الثقة ، بما في ذلك تقنيات الأمن السيبراني التي تحمي البنية التحتية. تم إنشاء مجموعة أدوات أمن وحماية البيانات الحكومية (DSPT) للمساعدة في توجيه الصناديق الاستئمانية لاتخاذ القرارات الصحيحة فيما يتعلق بأنواع الحماية المطلوبة. كما يطلب من الصناديق إيجاد طرق لحماية نفسها في حالة حدوث خرق ناجح ، والنظر في التأمين السيبراني ، وتتبع ما بعد العدوى وتقليل الضرر.

Skyhigh Security تعمل مع مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية على مستوى العالم ، بما في ذلك NHS Trusts للعمل بما يتجاوز الامتثال ونحو التخفيف النشط من التهديدات. وفقا لتعريف جارتنر ، Security service edge (SSE) يؤمن الوصول إلى الويب والخدمات السحابية والتطبيقات الخاصة. مع انتقال المزيد من المؤسسات إلى التطبيقات المستضافة على الويب والبنية التحتية السحابية وحلول العمل عن بعد ، بما في ذلك الرعاية عن بعد ، هناك حاجة إلى حل موحد لتأمين كل هذه التقنيات المتباينة.

هناك عدة طرق Security Service Edge (SSE) يمكن تنفيذها ، و Skyhigh Securityتم تصميم حل SSE مع التركيز على حماية بيانات العملاء. يوفر Skyhigh SSE بيانات في الوقت الفعلي وحماية من التهديدات ضد التهديدات المتقدمة والممكنة للسحابة ويحمي البيانات عبر جميع المتجهات (الويب والسحابة والبريد الإلكتروني والتطبيقات الخاصة) والمستخدمين. يسمح نهجنا القائم على البيانات أولا ل Trusts بمعرفة كيفية انتقال بياناتهم ، من المستخدم إلى السحابة ، والمستخدم إلى البريد الإلكتروني ، ومن السحابة إلى السحابة. يمكننا أيضا مساعدة الصناديق الاستئمانية على التحكم في هذه الحركات ، وتطبيق حماية البيانات عبر متجهات متعددة حيث قد يتخذ المستخدمون خيارات محفوفة بالمخاطر بشأن مشاركة البيانات ، ضارة أو عرضية. نظرا لأن الحل متكامل ، فإنه يسمح أيضا للمسؤولين بإعداد التصنيف وتحديد السياسات التي يتم تمكينها عبر جميع الخدمات.

DSPT هي أداة مفيدة لمساعدة الصناديق الاستئمانية على فهم عناصر التحكم التي يجب أن تستخدمها لحماية معلومات الموظفين والمرضى ، ومن خلال تنفيذ Skyhigh Securityحل SSE المتمحور حول البيانات والمتقارب بالكامل ، يمكن أن يثق Trusts في أنهم يعرفون مكان بياناتهم ، ومن يشاركها ، وأنه يمكنهم منعها من الوقوع في الأيدي الخطأ.

يرجى التواصل معنا من خلال www.skyhighsecurity.com الموقع الإلكتروني أو التحدث إلى شركاء التكنولوجيا المحليين حول مراجعة استراتيجية SSE.

العودة إلى المدونات

مضامين ذات صلة

صورة مصغرة للأخبار
الأمن السحابي

ميزة سياق وكيل عميل Skyhigh العميل الوكيل

جيف إيبلينج - 9 يوليو 2024

صورة مصغرة للأخبار
وجهات نظر الصناعة

أحدث ثورة في أبحاثك باستخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي

كليو ماكميكل - 28 يونيو 2024

المدونات الحديثة

الأمن السحابي

ميزة سياق وكيل عميل Skyhigh العميل الوكيل

جيف إيبلينج - 9 يوليو 2024

وجهات نظر الصناعة

أحدث ثورة في أبحاثك باستخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي

كليو ماكميكل - 28 يونيو 2024

Skip to main content
Back to Blogs

Industry Perspectives

England’s NHS, the Data Security and Protection Toolkit, and How Skyhigh Can Take Security Further

August 4, 2023

By Dean Hilton - Account Manager, Public Sector

The first connection those in both the healthcare and cybersecurity industries will make when talking about England’s National Health Service (NHS), ransomware and data loss is of course Wannacry. In 2017 the NHS, despite investment and improvement in cybersecurity, was among the many global organizations whose operations were brought to a standstill by Wannacry. This attack highlighted that a cybersecurity solution couldn’t be approached piecemeal. A minimum set of standards needed to be agreed upon and prescribed to the NHS in England as a whole (Wales and Scotland having their own standards which Skyhigh Security can also help trusts to achieve) so that every patient in every trust could be confident in the security of their data. This led to the establishment of the Data Security and Protection Toolkit (DPST).

It’s clear however that even with continued investment and planning, Wannacry wasn’t the last successful attack on the NHS. The pandemic saw a huge rise in attackers taking advantage of lack of information around Covid-19 to create websites, emails, SMS campaigns and more, to steal private health information from members of the public who were already confused and scared. More recently attackers have taken advantage of NHS’s third-party suppliers to get access to the personal and medical data through attacks on the supply chain.

Ransomware attacks on Advanced, the software company providing services to multiple customers including the NHS led to an outage of the 111 non-emergency national services in 2022 among other services. More recently an attack on Capita plc, one of the largest suppliers of outsourcing, consultancy, and professional services to the UK Public Sector, highlighted a multitude of different methods that allowed data to escape the controls of the organization as well as its customers.

Each Trust continues to make its own decisions on how best to invest in technologies that can help perform the important roles that are required every day from all the members of that Trust, including the cybersecurity technologies which protect the infrastructure. The government’s Data Security and Protection Toolkit (DSPT) has been created to help guide the Trusts to making the right decisions with regards to the types of protection needed. It also asks Trusts to find methods to protect themselves in case of a successful breach, looking at cyber insurance, post-infection tracking and minimizing the damage.

Skyhigh Security has been working with healthcare organizations globally, including NHS Trusts to work beyond compliance and towards active threat mitigation. According to the Gartner definition, Security service edge (SSE) secures access to the web, cloud services and private applications. With more organizations moving to web hosted applications, cloud infrastructure and remote working solutions, including remote care, a unified solution is needed to secure all these disparate technologies.

There are several ways that Security Service Edge (SSE) can be implemented, and Skyhigh Security’s SSE solution was built with a focus on protecting customer data. Skyhigh SSE provides real-time data and threat protection against advanced and cloud-enabled threats and safeguards data across all vectors (web, cloud, email, and private apps) and users. Our data-first approach allows Trusts to see how their data is moving, from user to cloud, user to email, and cloud to cloud. We can also help Trusts take control of these movements, applying data protection across multiple vectors where users might make risky choices on sharing data, malicious or accidental. As the solution is integrated it also allows administrators to set up categorization and define policies that are enabled across all services.

DSPT is a useful tool for helping Trusts understand what controls they should be using to protect staff and patient information, and by implementing Skyhigh Security’s data-centric, fully converged SSE solution, Trusts can have confidence that they know where their data is, who is sharing it, and that they can prevent it from falling into the wrong hands.

Please reach out to us through the website www.skyhighsecurity.com or talk to your local technology partners about reviewing an SSE strategy.

Back to Blogs

Related Content

News thumbnail
Cloud Security

The Skyhigh Client Proxy Context Advantage

Jeff Ebeling - July 9, 2024

News thumbnail
Industry Perspectives

Revolutionize Your Research with AI

Cleo McMichael - June 28, 2024

Recent blogs

Cloud Security

The Skyhigh Client Proxy Context Advantage

Jeff Ebeling - July 9, 2024

Industry Perspectives

Revolutionize Your Research with AI

Cleo McMichael - June 28, 2024

Industry Perspectives

Legacy Web Gateway vs Next-Generation Web Gateway: Understanding the Key Differences

Mohammed Guermellou - June 12, 2024

Industry Perspectives

Telecom Company Replaces Traditional VPN with Skyhigh Private Access

America Garcia - June 6, 2024